Welcome to the web presence of MusicTrace
 


Top News:

Airplay charts compiled by MusicTrace now available on radiocharts.com
radiocharts.com

Technologies

MusicTrace products are based on two fundamental technologies:

Audio Fingerprinting

Audio fingerprinting technology permits automatic recognition of music recordings and commercials with the help of a computer. Just as a person can recognize music (s)he has heard on the basis of certain characteristics, a computer can recognize a previously trained title on the basis of certain signal statistics that are known as its fingerprint. This involves a strictly content-based recognition technique, the audio track does not need require any special processing in advance. [More information on audio fingerprinting]

MusicTrace products employ the audio fingerprinting technique AudioID®.

Audio Watermarking

Unlike audio fingerprinting technologies, audio watermarking techniques slightly modify the usable signal to embed additional information into the original signal. This modification is so slight, that human hearing cannot perceive any difference between the watermarked audio signal and the original signal. A computer can, however, distinguish between copies of the same title on the basis of this information. The technique used by MusicTrace embeds the watermark so robustly that the watermarks are still detectable by a computer even after analog conversion. [More information on audio watermarking]

 

The audio fingerprinting technology AudioID® and the audio watermarking technology utilized were developed at the Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS in Erlangen and Fraunhofer Institute for Digital Media Technology IDMT in Ilmenau.

Fraunhofer IIS Fraunhofer IDMT
Top top         Back back

Willkommen auf den Webseiten von MusicTrace
 


Top News:

Airplay Charts ermittelt durch MusicTrace jetzt auf radiocharts.com verfügbar
radiocharts.com

Technologien

Die MusicTrace Produkte basieren auf zwei Basistechnologien:

Audio-Fingerprinting

Die Audio-Fingerprinting Technologie ermöglicht die automatisierte Wiedererkennung von Musikstücken und Werbespots mit Hilfe eines Computers. So wie der Mensch einmal gehörte Musik aufgrund bestimmter Merkmale wieder erkennt, kann auch ein Computer anhand bestimmter Signalstatistiken - dem sogenannten Fingerprint - einen vorab eintrainierten Titel wieder erkennen. Es handelt sich hierbei um eine rein inhaltsbasierte Erkennung, die Tonspur muss vorab nicht besonders bearbeitet werden. [Weitere Informationen zu Audio-Fingerprinting]

MusicTrace setzt in seinen Produkten das Audio-Fingerprintingverfahren AudioID® ein.

Audio-Watermarking

Im Gegensatz zu den Audio-Fingerprinting Technologien modifizieren Audio-Wasserzeichenverfahren das Nutzsignal etwas, um in dem Signal Zusatzinformationen übertragen zu können. Diese Änderung ist so geringfügig, dass das Original und das mit dem Wasserzeichen versehene Stück für den Menschen gleich klingen. Ein Computer kann jedoch anhand dieser Information beispielsweise Kopien ein und desselben Titels unterscheiden. Das von MusicTrace eingesetzte Verfahren bettet die Wasserzeichen so robust ein, dass die Wasserzeichen auch nach einer Analogwandlung des Signals noch auslesbar sind. [Weitere Informationen zu Audio-Watermarking]

 

Das Audio-Fingerprintingverfahren AudioID® und das zum Einsatz kommende Audio-Wasserzeichenverfahren wurden am Fraunhofer-Institut für Integrierte Schaltungen IIS in Erlangen und dem Fraunhofer-Institut für Digitale Medientechnik IDMT in Ilmenau entwickelt.

Fraunhofer IIS Fraunhofer IDMT
Nach Oben nach oben         Zurück zurück